Things eventually work out!

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “But No Cigar.”

So many things in my life come this close to working out but eventually they don’t. At this very moment when this happens, I am overly frustrated but after I calm down and think clearly I realize that maybe it was for the best!

It was when I graduated and I was this close to work in a big advertising agency that I interned at before and everything was almost perfect until I moved out of the country to a totally new country. I had to start from scratch. I had to post my resumes all over the websites and starting looking for internships again. It took me a hell of a time to do that but eventually it worked out and I found a job.

Leave a Reply

