Striving to be a cook

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Shaken and Stirred.”

I’ve never been a really good cook, I barely cook. Sometimes I wish I can cook delicious meals and invite everyone I know so they can try out what I did but that’s just a wish!

The one time I was really proud of myself actually was when I tried making crepes. I felt like I’m the best cook that could ever exist. Although it is one of the easiest deserts to make and I actually followed steps that I found online including pictures and a how-to video so it couldn’t been any easier.

The best thing about cooking is the sense of accomplishment that someone gets when they cook something and it turns out to be very tasty. Besides peoples compliments would definitely give more confidence.crepe

(The picture is only a demonstration not what I actually did )

Leave a Reply

