A happy chapter in my life

“Daily Post -Daily Prompt”

The best period of my life was definitely the time I was in college. It was a new and a fresh start for me, where I wanted to start everything over and I actually managed to do that. I made a lot of friends in a really short time, I was a member in most the clubs and got good grades in all my courses. I even won a scholarship to Germany where I spent there a whole semester and enjoyed every bit of it.

When I look back at this period, I definitely think of it as the good old days. I am trying to create new memories that I could think of later as the good old days but sometimes that is a hard thing to do so I will keep on working on it.
Salad Days

3 thoughts on “A happy chapter in my life

  1. Karen, I enjoyed reading about your happy chapter in life and all of the memories you experienced there. College should have been a fresh start for me, but I was too entrenched in certain things to really make the most of my social life there…

Leave a Reply

